Mini bunting

Washi tape projects began to appear in my Pinterest newsfeed recently, even more so after I pinned an idea for decorating stationery with the stuff. The first project I tried out was for mini bunting, as you can never have enough bunting in a home!

IMG_0323
The ingredients…

I’d found a pack of three rolls of washi tape at Tiger for mere pennies and then the only other thing I needed was string. It was a simple project and took no time at all to fold the tape around the string and then snip the corners to make the traditional bunting shape.

IMG_0324
Where it has ended up

It’s a cute little decoration and as I have some Christmas tape too, it’s a project I will definitely try again to add an alternative to beads or tinsel on the Christmas tree.

Note: it’s now after Christmas that I’m typing up my notes and I have to admit, I didn’t have time to try the Christmas-themed washi tape bunting… Next year!

Link here: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/533324780851582590/

Published by

victorialjames

Here I'll show you all the Pinterest craft, cooking and DIY projects I attempt - good and bad! Find me on Pinterest: @victoria1james or on Instagram: @victorialjames

Leave a Reply

