Crochet rose

My ongoing crochet project is a blanket, which is taking forever, so I wanted something quick and easy to try out one rainy Sunday afternoon. I found a Bella Coco video tutorial I had saved on Pinterest a while back for a crochet rose and had a go at that.

044
My first crochet rose

It was a bit fiddly and smaller than I expected, but generally it was an easy make, taking roughly an hour to complete. I didn’t expect the actual rose forming to involve some sewing as well as the crochet, so that is probably not the neatest of work (but it’s on the back, so not a huge issue!).

043
Learning some new crochet stitches

Overall it is a simple little project which could be used to make a brooch, garland, decoration for a greetings card or a pretty addition to a blanket… if I ever finish it!

Link here: https://uk.pinterest.com/pin/533324780853067981/

Published by

victorialjames

Here I'll show you all the Pinterest craft, cooking and DIY projects I attempt - good and bad! Find me on Pinterest: @victoria1james or on Instagram: @victorialjames

Leave a Reply

