Raspberry and apple muffins

I had an urge on the weekend to bake something quick and easy, and muffins certainly are that. So I searched through my previously saved recipes and found this one, which uses store cupboard staples (and raspberries). The great thing about muffins is that you can just bung everything in one bowl, mix a bit and that’s it.

I used frozen raspberries as I didn’t have any fresh ones around and I substituted roughly half the brown sugar for normal as I didn’t have enough for either. I like the caramelised look of the muffins from the brown sugar and slight crunch to the top.

IMG_0951
The finished product

I did find there wasn’t enough liquid to mix all the dry ingredients together, so I added a splash more milk, which worked well. I also baked them for 15 minutes rather than the suggested 10-12. I made 14 muffins in the batch as the recipe simply says ‘serves 8’ – perhaps I should have filled them less to make 16?

These are lovely, moist and sweet with the occasional tart raspberry-y mouthful.

IMG_0955
Yummy

Recipe here: https://uk.pinterest.com/pin/533324780854765706/

Published by

victorialjames

Here I'll show you all the Pinterest craft, cooking and DIY projects I attempt - good and bad! Find me on Pinterest: @victoria1james or on Instagram: @victorialjames

Leave a Reply

