Crochet infinity scarf

With a newborn around it’s been difficult (i.e. impossible) to do any of my Pinterest projects, but I decided to give a bit of crochet a go. I thought that it would be something easy and relaxing to pick up any time the baby was sleeping and I couldn’t snooze. I wanted to make a gift for someone as all the crochet projects I had made previously I kept for myself! So, who better to make a special Christmas crochet gift for than my lovely mum? 

I had saved a Pin for a Bella Coco tutorial for an infinity scarf which seemed like a good place to start. I chose a 7mm hook and the chunkiest yarn I could find in my stash. It was a simple pattern to follow: a V stitch, and it was easy to put down and pick up whenever the baby was napping. 

As the scarf was so straightforward, I decided to pimp it up a bit with some pretty crochet flowers – cue another Bella Coco tutorial!

I also gathered the scarf at the join for a bit more detail (also, I didn’t have enough yarn to do a separate ‘loop’) and to hide the join. I think it looks quite effective. 

Scarf link here: http://pin.it/h-NjBaa

Flowers link here: https://youtu.be/TkKRiQOTYNY

Published by

victorialjames

Here I'll show you all the Pinterest craft, cooking and DIY projects I attempt - good and bad! Find me on Pinterest: @victoria1james or on Instagram: @victorialjames

Leave a Reply

